To permanently close your Fliplet account, please note that your apps and all content will be permanently removed and cannot be restored at a later date.
To close your account please do the following:
- Email email@example.com and confirm you want to close the account
- The email should come from the organization admin. This is required for verification purposes
- The email should confirm that all account data will be deleted permanently
Once closed, you would be able to sign up to Fliplet again if you wanted to open a new account.